A Love Letter To My Son

Dear Dominic,

Happy 60th day of life. I love you with all my heart. I can’t stop looking at you – I could honestly look at you all day, but then I wouldn’t get anything done. Your daddy loves you too. He is so proud to have a son and he is so caring and attentive to all your needs.

Not only do we love you, but Jesus loves you. He knew you before you were born and he gave you to us as an answer to prayer. You are a special gift and an answer to prayer in many ways. I prayed (for you) specifically, that we would be blessed with a baby in my tummy by November 17th, 2018 and there you were. God kept you and grew you, delivering you safely with the help of an amazing doctor.

You are as cute as a button – and that sounds so old fashion but I don’t know a more fitting description. You have been so good and so patient with me as I learn this mama thing. I do think you are possibly the easiest baby ever. You only cry when you are cold, hungry, or have a dirty diaper. Two nights ago you slept through the night just shy of 8 hours.

I want you to know that every time you cry for food, I will be there for you. Every time you have a messy diaper, I will take care of it. And as you grow and your needs change, I will be there doing it for you – because I am your biggest fan. I want all the world has and more for you.

I can’t wait to watch you grow and learn and achieve. But don’t grow up too fast, I already miss that tiny baby that I laid eyes on for the first time in the OR. The little one who fit in my arms so fragile and helpless. I love taking care of you, it is what I was born to do. I love you buddy, my sweet baby.

🖤 Mama

Leave a comment